Fire & Rescue

Fire Department Patch LogoMission Statement

The Epsom Fire Department is committed to protecting the citizens, property and environment within our community. 

The Epsom Fire and Rescue is a combination full-time/call department dedicated to serving the Town of Epsom, NH, and surrounding towns through mutual aid since 1933. It operates out of one station and combines full-time personnel, part-time personnel, and volunteers to staff its units 24 hours a day. We actively participate in our community, serve as role models, and strive to both efficiently and effectively utilize all of our available resources to provide a service deemed excellent by our citizens we serve. Epsom Fire Department and surrounding towns are on the forefront of emergency medical training in the State of New Hampshire.

Capital Area Mutual Aid Compact

In addition to providing services to the Town of Epsom, the department belongs to the Capital Area Mutual Aid Compact. Through the compact, the department provides and receives assistance covering an area of 769 square miles and a combined population of over 133,000. Epsom and the accompanying 21 surrounding towns and cities are dispatched by Concord Fire Alarm. 

Staff Contacts

Name Title
Chief R. Stewart Yeaton Chief
David Palermo Deputy Chief
Derek Carigan Captain
Ted Virgin Captain
Joel French Lieutenant, Full Time
Zach Gagnon Lieutenant
Bruce Porter Lieutenant
Dennis Rocheford Lieutenant
Cam Smith Full Time, Firefighter/Advanced-EMT
Rick Bilodeau Full Time, Firefighter/EMT
George Calligandes Full Time, Paramedic

Board Members

Name Title
Virginia J. Drew Selectman rep Contact